paindecampagne

thoughts on food, culture, and community

Friday Photo: Arctic Fire Tea, St. Thomas Roasters, Linglestown

Following up on my recommendations on holiday crab-stuffed potato appetizers and carrot cake dessert, this week I suggest a hot drink to finish off any holiday meal — or simply to bag as a unique gift.  The Arctic Fire tea, sold in bulk at St. Thomas Coffee Roasters in Linglestown, is not only pretty to look at, black tea flecked with blue cornflower — it’s delicious to drink. Know the sensation of a York peppermint patty or an Andes mint?  It’s the same here, minus the chocolate — a vibrant blend of warming black tea layered with cooling peppermint.  I drank a cup in house and found it to be reminiscent of tiny snowflakes falling down my throat.  This tea I’d love to serve with my grandmother’s homemade sticky buns on Christmas morning: an added tinge of holiday luxury.

Also check out the in-house roasted coffee beans.  Ordering in bulk is available online.

5951 Linglestown Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
(717) 526-4171
http://www.stthomasroaster.com/

Monday-Thursday: 7am-8pm
Friday-Saturday: 7am-10pm
Sunday: 9am-4pm

Sixteen loose-leaf teas are available at St. Thomas Roasters, Linglestown

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Friday Photo: Arctic Fire Tea, St. Thomas Roasters, Linglestown

  1. RogueAnthropologist on said:

    Wow! That sounds wonderful, and I think I’m gonna have to go get some as a Christmas present for a friend. Thanks for the idea!

  2. RogueAnthropologist on said:

    Also, I love the way you describe flavors and tastes. And now I really want homemade cinnamon buns!

  3. paindecampagne on said:

    Ahhh! I’m thinking my next post will be either a) my grandma’s recipe for sticky buns, which is a Christmas Eve tradition; b) my recipe for homemade granola, or c) these amazing biscotti that I just made which have cherry, chocolate, and ancho chili powder. If you weren’t headed out of town, we should get our baking on. 🙂

    • RogueAnthropologist on said:

      I totally have enough time for baking before January! (Unless you’re booked till then.)
      And I went out to Linglestown to buy the Artic Fire tea for my friend today and they didn’t have enough for even their smallest bag 😦

  4. RogueAnthropologist on said:

    Also, you should consider signing up for the Virtual Advent Tour for the date that you put your Christmas recipe up–it’s fun and it’ll bring new visitors to your blog!

  5. Thanks for checking out Roasters, my favorite java hangout! linglestowngazette.com

  6. Pingback: Caramel apple latte, St. Thomas Coffee Roasters, Linglestown « paindecampagne

Leave a Reply

